Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Closed Beta Character Customization Options

Posted on December 15, 2017

The first session for the Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker closed beta has come to an end! Three sessions remain, all on Saturday (when using PST as the time zone). The marquee feature of the beta was to create your own character. Players were able to select the character’s gender, what village they were from, their costumes, hair style, skin/eye/hair/headband color, and jutsu to point.

It’s worth noting the closed beta is limited on options. Some options like body type, mouth, eye type, pupil type, eyebrows, nose, and face paint had no choices to select from aside from the default assigned one. However, we know once the retail edition of the game is released, it will have a greater selection. How great, though? Well, there will be over half a million combinations that can be made between the weapons, costumes, accessories, and jutsu. And that number balloons to well over five million possible combinations in terms of avatar facial features likes like hair, mouth, eyes, and face paint.

It will certainly be exciting to see all the variation in the retail edition of Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker, which still does not have a specific release date, only that it will make way to us sometime early 2018. For now, we can get a taste of what’s to come through the closed beta.

These are the timings for the closed beta.

Session

U.S.A. (California) PST

Europe (France) GMT

Japan JST

1st Session

12:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. PST Friday

9:00 p.m. – 12:00 a.m. GMT Friday

05:00 – 08:00 JST Saturday

2nd Session

1:00 a.m. – 4:00 a.m. PST Saturday

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. GMT Saturday

18:00 – 21:00 JST Saturday

3rd Session

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PST Saturday

6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. GMT Saturday

02:00 – 05:00 JST Sunday

4th Session

5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. PST Saturday

2:00 a.m. – 5:00 a.m. GMT Sunday

10:00 – 13:00 JST Sunday

Related

Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Give Bandai Namco Your Feedback on the Closed Beta
Naruto to Boruto Shinobi Striker: PS4 Closed Beta Sign-Up Details Revealed
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker Closed Beta Coming in December
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – New Gameplay from Tokyo Game Show
Naruto to Boruto Shinobi Striker Beta Test Announced
Naruto to Boruto Shinobi Striker – Created Character Gameplay, Details
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Character Creation, Story Mode, Boruto Confirmed
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – First Gameplay Over 14 Minutes Long
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Hinata and Rock Lee Confirmed Playable
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Shikamaru and Choji Confirmed Playable
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Early 2018 Release Date, New Trailer 2

Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker is a multiplayer game set in the Naruto universe. Players will be able to fight with their favorite characters and discover a new gameplay style set in thrilling 3D environments with a graphic style completely different from the Naruto Storm series. Up to eight human players can engage to become the greatest ninja.

In order attain victory, a team of players must combine the right combination of skills as they will be able to select characters with RPG-like attributes – Attack Type, Ranged Type, Defense Type, and Heal Type. Players can change tactics and strategy by changing the combination of styles on their team. Each character must carry out their role in order to guide their team to victory.

Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker is in development by developer Soleil Ltd. and will be published by Bandai Namco Entertainment to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC/Steam. A specific release date has not yet been announced, but the game will be published sometime early in 2018.

  • Megalan

    First!!!!

  • KDG

    I really wish I could have gotten in on the closed beta, although with my work schedule I probably wouldn’t have found much time to play it.

  • dbz

    this looks amazing

  • TheSherlockHokage

    It looks good.

  • KDG

    Indeed. Although, I hope the hairstyles don’t end up all being recycled from Naruto characters. I wouldn’t mind some generic styles thrown in there so that we don’t all look like clones of existing iconic characters with mixed up outfits.

  • TheSherlockHokage

    I think it will have unique hairstyles. My only problem with this game is that no story mode is announced yet as in story mode. Boruto’s ninja academy is not a story mode.

  • KDG

    That doesn’t really bother me so much. I’ve watched Naruto through so many times, and have played through parts of the story in Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 and 4 enough that I don’t really care whether or not I play through the story again. Although I wouldn’t mind an original story centered around our custom characters. Maybe one that differs based on our village or clan of choice, for the sake of replay value if nothing else.

  • Goku Black

    Beta gay af. People jump you, run and fire ball, just toxic already.

  • TheSherlockHokage

    I agree. Like a simulation story designed for the character.

  • KDG

    Exactly. I wouldn’t mind something like that. But then I suppose they probably don’t want to, with Boruto still in its very early stages of an ongoing series.

  • Megalan

    Lol, that’s what my friends said.

  • Shinki

    comment section dead af

  • Exkirion

    You must be joking.

  • Exkirion

    To say this is underwhelming would be an understatement. You essentially have no original models, you literally just mix-match and recolor existing characters.
    Then again this game looked really lame from the get-go. And since it’s a beta already I wouldn’t really get my hopes up for too much improvement.

  • dbz

    im not joking im looking forward to this game I actually cant wait to create my own character

  • Exkirion

    So far it’s not so much as you create your own character, but more like you make freakish fusions of existing ones.

  • neko

    Look, I get that you don’t like the feature, but you don’t get to negate someone else’s opinion.

  • neko

    Look, I get that you don’t like the feature, but you don’t get to negate someone else’s opinion.

    Pretty sure more options will be open to the players over time. I’m already glad that we can create our own characters, as it’s what most players have been wanting for a long time.

  • Exkirion

    I don’t care about the feature, mostly because the game look pretty crap, so I likely won’t buy it and I’m not negating anyone’s opinion.
    To do that I’d need some crazy superpower.
    Also, why should I say it’s more than what it is? Once they add anything impressive to it I will be more impressed by it, but currently it’s exactly what i described.
    And as I said, since it’s already a beta I’m not really hopeful about it.